No Tap Tournament Series Rules

2023-2024

- 1. HAVE FUN
- 2. All decisions made by the tournament director are final and the tournament director has the right to deny any entry, re-rate any bowler and disqualify any bowler if necessary.
- 3. All participants 18 years and older, who have access to Ramstein Air Base are eligible to bowl in the No Tap tournament.
- 4. Knock down No Tap means you receive a STRIKE when you knock down nine (9) or (8) pins with your first ball depending on the division you are assigned (see rule 5). All other scoring is the same as regular 10 pin bowling.
- 5. Two divisions are based on current verifiable league averages:
 - "Scratch Division"
 - Highest current league averages of 161 and above: Knock down 9 pins in your first throw of each frame = Strike "Handicap Division"
 - Highestcurrent league averages of 160 and below: Knock down 8 pins in your first throw of each frame = Strike
 - If current league average cannot be provided and verified, then the previous year's USBC book average will be used. If no previous year's book average is available, then the bowler is placed in the "scratch" group. It is the bowler's responsibility to use correct average.
- 6. FORMAT: All participants shall bowl four (4) games in the Qualifying round. Bowlers will receive ten (10) minutes of practice before the qualifying round. After the first two (2) games, participants shall change lanes then bowl games three (3) and four (4). If you bowled your first two games on an odd number lane, you would move one pair to the left. If you bowled your first two (2) games on an even number lane, you would move one pair to the right. For example, if you bowled your first two games on lane five (5), you will move to lane three (3) for games 3 (3) and four (4). If you bowled on lane six (6) your first two games, you would move to lane eight (8) for game three (3) and game (4).
- 7. Scores will be cleared and reset to zero between each qualifying round.
- 8. The top 50% from the Qualifying round will be assigned lanes for the Advancer round and bowl two (2) games on the same pair of lanes.
- 9. At least the top five (5) positions, depending on tournament participation, by score after the Advancer's round will be assigned lanes to bowl one (1) game for Semi-Final round to determine final placements. Final place payouts will be determined by the amount of tournament entries and will be communicated before the end of Advancer's round with a minimum of five (5) places to be paid unless the tournament director deems necessary for less due to participation. (Refer to rule 2)
- 10. The Top 2 from Semi-Final round will bowl one (1) game to determine tournament winner and runner-up.
- 11. This is not a USBC CERTIFIED TOURNAMENT, but all USBC rules not listed here will apply.
- 12. Optional side pots will be offered and are subject to participation.
- 13. Entry fee will be \$35.00 ("breakdown based on 20 bowlers" = \$332 to lineage payable to bowling center, \$308 to prize fund, \$60 for expenses\end of series payouts).
- 14. 100% of prize fund will be returned to bowlers.

Tournament Point System

- One point will be awarded to each bowler for entering one of our monthly NO TAP tournaments.
- 2. A total of four accrued points will be required to be eligible for the NO TAP Series Final.
- 3. The following are the current series winners (and those who received exemptions:

October (Spooky NO TAP) - winner Casey Hill

November (Turkey Bowl) – winner Josh Collins

January (Double Points) – winner Marrissa Tross

February – winner Casey Hill (Ben Runge receives

exemption) March 02 - winner Casey Hill (Bobby Higar

receives exemption)
March 23 – winner Gabriel Hopkinson

April (Desperado) – winner Ben Runge (Cullin Vincellette receives exemption)

- 4. Each winner of the NO TAP series tournaments will have automatic eligibility into the Series Championship.
- 5. If a winner of the tournament series is already exempt for a previous win, then the second place will receive an exemption and so forth in positions of each tournament.

Finals Tournament

All rules from the standard NO TAP series apply with the following exception:

- The maximum number of entrants in the NO TAP Series Final will be set at 26. At the end of the Desperado No Tap Tournament, it was determined that there were 19 bowlers who were awarded exemptions by wins or points over the course of the tournament series. It was then decided, to bring the minimum number of invites to the needed 26, we would extend invitations to those bowlers with at least 3 points that were not already given an exemption.
- If the bowlers who were given an invitation decline their invitation or do not check-in on finals day, then those empty spots will be available. This is not a guarantee of spot availability, but if those bowlers who did not receive an invitation wish to try and enter the finals, then be available at 12:40 (close of registration/check-in) the day of the tournament to be randomly picked for an open spot to compete.

Current Finals Invitees

Updated 24 April 2024

Bowler Name		Points Accrued
Hill	Casey	6
Tross	Marissa	6
Runge	Ben	5
Higar	Bobby	4
Collins	Josh	3
Hopkinson	Gabriel	3
Vincellette	Cullen	3
Kirby	Devin	7
Shepherd	Ricky	7
Allen	Brandon	6
Bagtas	Christian	6
Clark	Jennifer	6
Brown	John	5
Buchikas	Peter	4
Derousseau	Shelly	4
Gardner	Connor	4
Hippe	Scott	4
Smith	Tony	4
Spence	Mark	4
Cunningham	Breena	3
Gruber	Wayne	3
Hobson	Justin	3
Hunt	Bryan	3
Ritter	Garth	3
Smith	Jay	3
Urban	Caleb	3
Ware	Anthony	3

Yellow Highlight are your series winners and those who received automatic exemptions.

Red Highlight means the bowler has declined invitation to the finals.

Green Highlight means the bowler has registered.